The IFT Pioneer Award


Pioneer Award Winners are at the forefront of the telemetry field.  They have demonstrated continual leadership and innovation in moving our highly technical field forward at high speed.  Recipients have advanced the state of telemetry and its constituent areas ahead of all others.  The International Foundation for Telemetering takes great pride in our technical and organizational leaders and with great respect and awe thanks these Pioneer Award Winners.


IFT Pioneer Award Winners:

1984 Dr. William Pickering (1st Award Recipient)

1985 Dr. Larry Rauch1986 Dr. Myron Nichols

1987 Dr. Eberhardt Rechtin

1988 No Award

1989 Dr. James Fletcher

1990 Dr. Bernard Oliver, Dr. John R. Pierce, Dr. Claude Shannon

1991 No Award

1992 Mr. Hugh Pruss

1993 Mr. Eugene Law

1994 No Award

1995 Mr. Stan Reynolds

1996 Mr. Harold Jeske

1997 Mr. Bill Rymer

1998 Mr. Benson Weinberg

1999 Mr. Walter Lipe2000 Mr. Norman Lantz

2001 No Award

2002 Mr. Jud Strock

2003 Mr. Melvin Levine

2004 No Award

2005 Arthur Sullivan

2006 Dr. Jim Means

2007 No Award

2008 No Award

2009 Dr. Gerhard Mayer

2010 Mr. Chuck Buchheit

2011 Lee H. Eccles

2012 No Award

2013 No Award

2014 Vic Hammond  (AWARD)

2015 Mr. Bob Jefferis

2016 No Award

2017 Dr. Steven Horan

itc proceedings in the cloud

The ITC/USA Proceedings are now hosted online.  


Access instructions may be viewed here.

Proceedings Download Instructions

Important Dates

FEB 5 Exhibitor Booth Selections
MAR 26 Abstracts Due
NOV 5 ITC Begins

About the IFT