AWARDS - 2010


Charles L. Buchheit is presented the Pioneer Award by J. William Rymer, International Foundation for Telemetering Board President. Chuck received the award in recognition of his contributions to Telemetry, the ITC Digital Proceedings, ITC automation, and maintaining stability in the IFT.

Charles 'Chuck' Buchheit's Accomplishments

  • ITC Technical Chair  1986
  • Initiative and tenacity in converting all ITC Proceedings to Electronic Form covering 1964 - 1996
    • ITC Proceedings are most comprfehensive compendium of Technical Papers in Existance for Telemetry
    • 100% Searchable
  • Automation of ITC Staff Acitivity including registration software and hardware
    • Pioneer in use of Adobe Acrobat
    • User friendly conference registration data base for ITC Staff
  • President of the IFT
  • Treasurer of the IFT




2010 Best Conference Paper Award

Best Conference Paper Award

Dr. Michael Rice, Brigham Young University, accepts Best Conference Paper award from International Foundation for Telemetering President, J. William Rymer. Coauthor, Oluwasegun Tinubi is not pictured.

2010 Graduate Student Paper

First Place Graduate Student Paper Award Winner

Han Oh and advisor, Dr. Michael Marcellin, University of Arizona, receive award from Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair.

Second Place Graduate Student Paper Award Winner

Yacob Astatke and advisor, Dr. Richard Dean, Morgan State University, receive award from Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair.

2010 Undergraduate Student Paper

First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award Winners

Brittany Lynn and Adrian Lizarragawith advisors Dr. Michael Marcellin (left) and Dr. Elmer Grubbs (right), University of Arizona, with Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair; paper coauthor, Jeremiah Lange, is not pictured.

Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award Winners

Clinton Guenther with advisor Dr. Kurt Kosbar, Co-authors Robert Mertens and Adam Lewis are not pictured, Missouri University of Science and Technology.

2010 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards

Sponsored by TSCC

Dr. Charles Jones (Edwards AFB), Joe Sulewski (L3 Telemetry East) and Jon Hamilton (Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.) (l-r), with TSCC Chair, Dr. Sheila Horan.   Coauthors Timothy Dar and Ronald Fernandes, (Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.) are not pictured.

2010 Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum

Sponsored by ICTS

Inaugural Award to Dr. Charles Jones (Edwards AFB), Dr. Ronald Fernandes, Jason Gohike and Mike Painter (Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.) (l-r), Coauthors Ajay Verm and Satheesh Ramachandran (Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.) are not pictured.

itc proceedings in the cloud

The ITC/USA Proceedings are now hosted online.  


Access instructions may be viewed here.

Proceedings Download Instructions

Important Dates

FEB 5 Exhibitor Booth Selections
MAR 26 Abstracts Due
NOV 5 ITC Begins

About the IFT